Hey, You! – Take Your Shoes Off!

As I already mentioned on FB yesterday, I had the most silly experience with the Home Seller yesterday. While myself and my buyer client were touring the house, home Seller grabed our shoes that were left by the front door and parked them outside the front door, right on the busy sidewalk in downtown Toronto.

While some of my friends thought it was a pure outrage, I find it kind of funny, especially considering the fact that the house was not clean at all and we should have just kept our shoes on.

Now, this is what I wanted to discuss for the longer time – shoes issue.

1. Slip ons – I was thinking whether I should get those plastic slip ons to go over your shoes, but then, what if the client slips in those and falls?

2. Putting that "Remove your shoes" sign – Dear Seller, please, have mercy, make sure you have the right to do so, meaning, your house is clean enough, nothing is crawling in the basement, random nails are not sticking out and there are no puddles of water on the floor.

3. I was diligently asking my clients to bring spare pair of inside shoes, but sometimes they just come straight from work or just simply forget.

4. I was offered slippers by the Seller before – no, thank you

5. I always have a spare pair in a car but I feel bad wearing it when my client goes barefoot.

Such a shoe dilemma 🙂 And dont take this post seriously – I am just thinking out loud 🙂

Selling with a smile:
Marina Gavrylyuk
Real Estate Agent with Sutton Group Summit Realty

www.MarinaG.ca

Call or text 416-843-1515 or e-mail marina@marinag.ca

Leave a Reply

